Events

Immigration Webinar
“Immigration 2018: A Look at the Year Ahead for Healthcare Employers and Professionals.” Are you aware of the Trump administration’s plans to change legal immigration policies that will impact many foreign born professionals and their employers? Join us for a webinar for the information you need to know to prepare for these important changes.

Date:  Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Time:  11:30 a.m.CT/12:30 p.m.ET/10:30 a.m. MT/9:30 a.m. PT
Registration is required.  Click here to reserve your seat.

Business Networking Event
Immigrant Entrepreneur Networking Meetup
the 3rd Thursday of each month at Jupiter Gardens Event Center, Dallas, Texas. If you are an  immigrant entrepreneur or involved  in any business serving immigrant communities in North Texas, join our network and make new connections, share business ideas, get educated on the latest business trends and practices, learn about local and international business opportunities, and more. We get together the third Thursday of each month to meet, greet, and connect.

Immigrant Entrepreneur Network

Immigrant Journey Summit and Awards Luncheon. Scheef & Stone and sponsors  shine a spotlight on exceptional immigrant individuals  who have demonstrated leadership in business, a chosen profession,  or in community service.  The  Immigrant Journey Awards Program honors and celebrates immigrants whose achievements are an inspiration to all.

The Immigrant Journey Summit hosts panels of experts providing immigrant entrepreneurs with business tips, tools, and insights to launch, manage and grow successful businesses in the United States. For more information and tickets, visit the Immigrant Journey Summit and Awards website.

For previous events, check out Ann’s Presentation Slides and visit her YouTube channel.

Programs for your audience

In addition to her participation in public seminars, events, and continuing legal and human resource education courses, Ann regularly holds free-on-site educational programs for corporations, universities, hospitals, research institutions, community organizations, student groups, and religious organizations.

If you would like an educational program on any area of  law to be held at your institution and would like further information, please email your request to ann.badmus@solidcounsel.com.